SA Rugby u.20 Cup: Toyota Free State u.20 vs Cell C Sharks u.20

The Toyota Free State u.20 will be facing their counterparts from the Sharks on Friday, 25 March.  The action kicks off at 12:00 at Sentraal High School A Field in Bloemfontein.

The 2022 SA Rugby U20 Cup competition will be contested over a single round, starting on the weekend of 25/26 February. The Lions will defend the title they won in 2021 against the Vodacom Bulls, Toyota Cheetahs, Eastern Province, Leopards, Cell C Sharks and DHL Western Province. The final is scheduled for 16 April.

Coach Henley du Plessis named his team for the encounter:

15.          Dwayne Pharo

14.          Jacquin Jacobs

13.          Carl Pieter Kleynhans

12.          Emile Kotze

11.          Levandre Horne

10.          Juan Smith

9.          Juan Dee Olivier

8.            Danston Cloete

7.            Gerhardus le Roux

6.            Wela-Aphume Takata

5.            Aidon Oosthuizen

4.            Kian Kirsten

3.            Laurence Victor

2.            Ronaldo Ismail

1.            Jan Hendrik Bessenger

16.          Duan Ludik

17.          Ruben Windell

18.          Aviwe Mpepo

19.          Handro Potgieter

20.          Lwando Kolisa

21.          Carel Heroldt

22.          Leyton Valentine

23.          Chad Oppelt


Coaches:  Henley du Plessis (Head Coach), Sarel Pretorius (Assistant Coach), Justin Pappin (Conditioning Coach), Oageng Senamela (Team Manager).