Kabeberi 7s quarterfinal pairings – Scrummage

The Kabeberi 7s will enter the knockout stage on Sunday with the Challenge Trophy and Cup quarters lined up at RFUEA Grounds.

National 7s Circuit Champions KCB Rugby will face pool B runners-up Mwamba Rugby in the first quarterfinal match. Dennis Mwanja charges had a perfect record on day one picking a 100% win in the group stage. Mwamba will be seeking to defend the Kabeberi title but must go past the bankers.

The second quarterfinal match will be a Nakuru Derby pitting Nakuru RFC and Menengai Oilers.  Wanyore topped pool D while Oilers finished second in Pool  C.

The third quarterfinal has Strathmore Loes who have landed a date against MMUST. The final Cup quarterfinal will have Homeboyz play 2019 National 7s Circuit winners Daystar Falcons who have made a suprise qualification to the last eight pipping Impala to the second spot in Pool D.

Kabras will play Machine as Impala tackle Blak Blad in the Challenge Trophy. Other challenge trophy matches have Nondies playing against Western Bulls while Quins will face Northern Suburbs.

Kabeberi 7s quarter final pairings

Challenge Trophy

QF1 Kabras RFC v Mean Machine- 8:30
QF2  Impala v Blak Blad-  8:50
QF3 Nondies western Bulls 9:10
3rd Kenya Harlequin v Northern Suburbs – 9:30

Cup quarters 
KCB Rugby v Mwamba Rugby Club 9:50
Nakuru RFC v Menengai Oilers -10:10
Strathmore Leos v MMUST Rugby Club – 10:30
Homeboyz v Daystar- 10:50

13th Place

SF1 Loser CT QF 1 v Loser CT QF 2 -11:50
SF2 Loser CT QF 3 v Loser CT QF 4- 12:10

Challenge Trophy

SF1 Winner CT QF1 v Winner CT QF2 -12:30
SF2 Winner CT QF3 v Winner CT QF4 -12:50

5th Place

SF 1 Loser Cup QF1 v Loser Cup QF2 -13:10
SF 2 Loser Cup QF3 v Loser Cup QF4 -13:30

Cup semis

SF1 Winner Cup QF 1 v Winner Cup QF 2 -13:50
SF2 Winner Cup QF 3 v Winner Cup QF 4 -14:10

13th place

Winner 13th SF 1 v Winner 13th SF 2 – 14:40

Challenge Trophy Final

Winner CT SF 1 v Winner CT SF 2 – 15:00

5th Place

Winner 5th SF 1 v Winner 5th SF 2 – 15:30

Bronze Match

Loser Cup SF 1 v Loser Cup SF 2 16:00


– 16:20

Cup Final (Mens) Winner Cup SF 1 v Winner Cup SF 2- 17:00