2021 ASCA Hall of Fame Honorees & Awards Banquet Winners

The 53rd annual ASCA World Clinic celebrated the efforts of swim coaches around the world in Orlando, FL this month. Many of those coaches were honored at the Hall of Fame & Awards Banquet, introduced by Jennifer LaMont. LaMont was named ASCA CEO this spring and is the first female to lead ASCA in its sixty-three-year history.

Watch the 2021 ASCA World Clinic Banquet Introduction:

The full list of winners and honorees presented during the ceremony is as follows:

ASCA Fitter & Faster Age Group Coach of the Year

Presented by Cierra Runge & Keith Haden of Fitter & Faster

Top Ten Finalists: Allison Brol, Nitro Swimming; Andrew Eckhart, Sarasota Family YMCA Sharks Swim Team; Joe Finke, St. Petersburg Aquatics; Don Garman, La Mirada Armada; Chrissy Gentry, Lakeside Aquatic Club; Colin Kennedy, Cypress Fairbanks Swim Club; Andrew Marsh, Lakeside Aquatic Club; Erin Miller, Scarlet Aquatics; Dale Porter, Bolles School Sharks; and Gabriela Sofia, Long Island Aquatic Club.

Winner: Colin Kennedy

Photo Courtesy: Derek Smith

ASCA Hall of Fame Inductions

Cyndi Gallagher Introduced by Megan Oesting

UCLA Athletics - UCLA Swimming and Diving media day, portraits and team photos, UCLA, Los Angeles, CA. September 19th, 2016 Copyright Don Liebig/ASUCLA Gallagher_Cyndi_08.NEF

Photo Courtesy: Don Liebig

Charlie KennedyIntroduced by Andrew Austria


Photo Courtesy: Derek Smith

Ray Looze Introduced by Lars Jorgenson


Photo Courtesy: Derek Smith

ASCA Coach of the Year Presentation

Winner: Gregg Troy


Photo Courtesy: Derek Smith