stream, how to watch, live updates, qualifying, race, results, Shane van Gisbergen, Chaz Mostert, Broc Feeney

Shane van Gisbergen has extended his points lead with victory in a Symmons Plains thriller.

Van Gisbergen’s 57th career win was far from straightforward, with Broc Feeney winning the start.

Feeney still managed to secure a maiden podium finish in just his fourth full-time start.

“It’s bloody awesome, to be honest,” the 2021 Super2 champion said.

“I thought coming here this weekend we had a chance to snag a podium.

“Qualified second, raced with Shane… one-two for the team, it’s awesome.

Watch every Practice, Qualifying & Race of the 2022 Repco Supercars Championship Live & Ad-Break Free During Racing on Kayo. New to Kayo? Try 14-Days Free Now >

Waters flips SVG the bird! | 00:56

“I had a little margin over Shane, and then the red flag.

“I’m just loving life at the moment.”

The race was red-flagged early on following a major crash for Jack Le Brocq.

Tim Slade also avoided major incident following a clash with Cam Waters down the back straight.

Van Gisbergen, who won on Saturday, extended his championship lead over Anton De Pasquale to 48 points.

The Kiwi scored the maximum 105 points on offer, having also set the fastest lap of the race.

David Reynolds defied a fast-finishing Chaz Mostert to secure his first podium in a year.

It was an impressive result for Mostert, who had a nightmare run on Saturday.

“I’m stoked,” van Gisbergen said.

“It’s really cool to have him part of it. I’m stoked to be up front.

“You trust each other, you know what the deal is, it’s well-briefed before we go out not to touch each other.

“It was good, hard racing.”

Feeney beat van Gisbergen off the line and into Turn 2 before the first-lap accident.

A Le Brocq move on Andre Heimgartner sent both cars into the tyre barriers.

The race was halted for over 20 minutes as officials retrieved Le Brocq’s car and repaired the wall.

Chaz Mostert bounced back. (Photo by Daniel Kalisz/Getty Images)Source: Getty Images

The race went green on lap 7, and van Gisbergen cleared Feeney for the lead at Turn 6.

On the following lap, a hairpin melee between Jake Kostecki, Macauley Jones and Jack Smith consigned the latter to the garage.

Waters kicked off the pit sequence on lap 11, with Will Davison dropping back due to a slow stop on the following lap.

Reynolds’ lap 17 stop forced Feeney to prevent an undercut, with Triple Eight stopping the #88 on lap 18.

The chaos continued on the following lap; Slade surfed the infield after he was escorted to the right by Waters.

The #3 CoolDrive Mustang caught air as it slid across the grass, with Slade managing to return to the race.

Waters, meanwhile, was slapped with a drive-through penalty over the incident.

Van Gisbergen stopped from the lead on lap 26 and emerged just behind Feeney.

It took just four laps for the points leader to regain the lead, with Feeney stepping aside at the hairpin.

From there, van Gisbergen stretched his margin, which out to 1.4s by lap 36.

All the while, Mostert continued his march through the field and cleared De Pasquale for fourth on lap 34.

However, Mostert didn’t have enough to unseat Reynolds, who claimed his first podium since Sandown 2021.

For van Gisbergen, it was win No. 57 and podium No. 142, and an extended series lead.

Mark Winterbottom, Scott Pye, James Courtney, Lee Holdsworth and Todd Hazelwood rounded out the top 10.

The Tasmania SuperSprint will conclude with a final 44-lap sprint at 3:55pm AEDT.

Race 4 Results: Tasmania SuperSprint

1: Shane van Gisbergen

2: Broc Feeney

3: David Reynolds

4: Chaz Mostert

5: Anton De Pasquale

6: Mark Winterbottom

7: Scott Pye

8: James Courtney

9: Lee Holdsworth

10: Todd Hazelwood

11: Nick Percat

12: Will Brown

13: Macauley Jones

14: Chris Pither

15: Tim Slade

16: Will Davison

17: Cameron Waters

18: Bryce Fullwood

19: Brodie Kostecki

20: Jack Smith

NC: Thomas Randle

NC: Andre Heimgartner

NC: Jake Kostecki

NC: Jack Le Brocq

You can follow all the action with the live updates below. Can’t see it? Click here!