Sourav Ganguly, Eoin Morgan, Muthiah Muralidaran, Misbah-ul-Haq, Johnson among 53 to play in Legends League Cricket

The first season of the league was played in January this year in Muscat between three teams – India Maharajas, World Giants and Asia Lions – and comprised seven games. Mohammad Kaif led Maharajas, Daren Sammy was the captain of Giants, and Misbah led the Lions. Giants beat Lions by 25 runs in the final to be crowned the champions.